Sie sind hier: Startseite International Proteolysis Society …

International Proteolysis Society (IPS) Symposium: Proteases in SARS-CoV2 Infections

Joint ProtPath and IPS Symposium:                                                            logo

Proteases in SARS-CoV2  Infections

January 20th, 2022

17:00 (CET), 8:00 am (PDT), 9:00 am (MST), 11:00 am (EST)

online via Zoom

The Symposium is free of charge. Register here by January 10th, 2022

 

confirmed speakers:

Rolf Hilgenfeld, University of Lübeck, Germany

 

The SARS COV-2 main protease -  inhibitors, structures and mutations

 

 

17:00-17:45 CET, 8:00-8:45 PDT 

Wioletta Rut, the Wrocław University of Technology, Poland

(Post-doctoral fellow in the lab of Marcin Drag)

SARS-CoV-2 Mpro and PLpro as attractive targets in COVID-19 therapy

 

 

18:00-18:20 CET, 9:00-9:20 PDT

Joanne Lemieux, University of Alberta, Canada

 

Antiviral drug development targeting the SARS-CoV-2 main protease

 

 

18:30-18:50 CET, 9:30-9:50 PDT

Isabel Pablos, University of British Columbia, Canada

 (Post-doctoral fellow in the lab of Chris Overall)

 

SARS-CoV-2 main protease 3CLpro cleaves key cellular substrates involved in translation, proliferation and antiviral autophagy

 

19:00 - 19:20 CET, 10:00-10:20 PDT

James W. Janetka, Washington University, Medical Campus, USA

 

Multi-effect protease inhibitors block SARS-CoV-2 viral entry and COVID-19 pathogenesis

 

 

19:30-19:50 CET, 10:30-10:50 PDT

Chair:

 

Ruth Geiss-Friedlander, Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg, Freiburg, Germany

IPS Vice President

Chair:

 

Anthony O’Donoghue, University of California, San Diego, USA

IPS President

 

The Symposium is free of charge. Please register here by January 10th, 2022. Zoom link to the webinar will be distributed to the participants some days before.

 

https://www.protease.org/